Starting out with DA

Discussion of Dark Arts creatures starting with letters A-H.
Cassiuscolossus
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: Basilisk
If I could be anything, I would be...: Kraken
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
My magical/paranormal name...: Iseult

So I did it. I took a leap of faith and ordered a basilisk as my first ever spirit :D Needless to say I'm excited and a little nervous too. I'm new to spirit keeping as a whole, not just to DA, but thankfully, some kind people on another thread reassured me that following my intuition is the right thing to do, and now I'm just hoping that everything will go well and that I haven't bitten off more than I can chew... I've already set up a special area in my room for them (lots of gold, nut shells and snake themes) and I've committed to doing as much research as I can before they arrive. So, on that note, I was just wondering if anyone could give me some advice on anything from basilisks, to starting with DA or even just starting out in general. Honestly, anything would be appreciated, even just previous experiences or little anecdotes; I love hearing people's stories. I've already covered the absolute basics like setting house rules and reading up on their associations and how to connect with them etc. But, y'know, I don't ever think I can be under-prepared.

dragynraken
acclaimed member
acclaimed member
You are...: a master
Male/Female: Male
Your favorite spirit to work with: DRAGON, ALL FOXES
If I could be anything, I would be...: HAREM GOD
My super power would be...: Super speed
My magical/paranormal name...: DRAGYN RAKEN
Zodiac:

Headache and feeling intense is normal or sometimes none.

ImageImage
Rai
venerated member
venerated member
You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 145
Spelled Number: 15
Your favorite spirit to work with: Drow/Centaurs/Alphas