Can you use a pendulum as a way to develop your telepathy?

raoulf
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
Zodiac:

So I have several new spirits on the way in the mail and I've been excited to start bonding with them. I had them all bridged to me so I figured I would start talking to them while I wait for their vessels to arrive. I guess my challenge is how to recognize their "voices" as distinct from my own thoughts. I've been meditating for several years now before I discovered spirit keeping so I am familiar with quieting the mind but I'm still not sure if what is coming through is my own thoughts or my spirits.

So last night I decided to try something that I'd seen suggested here, using a deck of playing cards and trying to guess the color of the card. Using the words that came in my head I did terribly. Like only 30% which is even less than the odds of chance. So I decided to try using my pendulum as it's a tool I'm more familiar with and I asked the spirit I was talking with T. To tell me the color of the card using the pendulum. Well my accuracy soared to 70%. I was thrilled to see this, but ultimately I'd like to be able to communicate with my spirits more directly through telepathy and actually hear them rather than needing to rely on my pendulum.

Does anyone have any suggestions of how I could do this? Is there a way maybe the pendulum could be used as a stepping stone to enhance my telepathy? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

angelicverea
new here
new here
You are...: in the learning process
Your favorite spirit to work with: Dark Arts
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift

raoulf wrote:Does anyone have any suggestions of how I could do this? Is there a way maybe the pendulum could be used as a stepping stone to enhance my telepathy? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.