new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0

Hi everyone,

I'm writing this today because I had a bit of an experience a couple of days ago and I can't really get it out of my head. I will say that I am completely new to the Occult and this is the first time that I've truly experienced anything that I would describe as "paranormal."

A few nights ago I was sleeping and woke up inexplicably at 4 AM. Upon trying to go back to sleep I found myself unable to move. Deep down I knew I was still in my room, my physical body anyway, however when I tried to look around (I was totally paralyzed by this point) what little I was able to make out didn't look like my room anymore, but somewhere else entirely. I recall there being something else present as well, next to where I was lying. I could just barely make out a whisper of something, as if it was trying to communicate with me; however this is the last thing that I remember before waking up hours later.

I've been looking online everywhere I could for the past 48 hours to see if anyone has any similar reports. What I found is that people are describing what I experienced as sleep paralysis. I've had sleep paralysis in the past, and I don't really know how to explain it other than the sleep paralysis I did have wasn't like this, this was different.

Like I said before I've never been superstitious. I've never truly believed in Spirits/Demons/Otherworldly beings. It's been a rough past couple of days because my entire lifetime of beliefs have been turned upside down in one night. I'm posting here because this community seems like it's the most welcoming to new people, and I was just hoping to see if I could maybe get some answers, because to tell you all the truth I'm pretty freaked out right now 1sa . Am I in danger?

Thanks,
Tate

CrashingDown
active contributor
active contributor
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 78
Spelled Number: 100