Tips for connecting with High Elves

Got any neat tricks on how to connect with Spirits? Post here!
ruis2002
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this
Number of Spirits: 27
Spelled Number: 20
Your favorite spirit to work with: Elves of any race
My super power would be...: See spirits in true form
Zodiac:

Hello!

I'm a noob, and so I will likely ask lots of silly questions. I appreciate your patience. 1ey

I have an elf spirit and I'm excited to connect with and get to know him, and I have a couple of questions for the more experienced elf-keepers...

I noticed a few threads talking about using Tarot for connecting or communicating with spirits.

I do own several tarot decks (including Doreen Virtue's Fairy Tarot).

My first question:

(1) What is a good way to clear and protect the area so I don't get any uninvited/unbound spirits through the use of the tarot in this way?

(2) I just splurged on a book about using Tarot as an "elven oracle" - I wondered if anyone else has tried it/read it and if you have opinions on using it to connect with an elf spirit as a spirit keeper? The complete title is "The Voice of Faerie: Making Any Tarot Deck Into An Elven Oracle" by The Silver Fairies. (I had never heard of this book, or the Silver Faires, before doing a keyword search on Amazon for "elves" and "oracle", so this was completely an impulse purchase and I hope I won't regret...)

Thanks!

Vicki

SummerStarz
active contributor
active contributor
You are...: a practitioner
Number of Spirits: 324
Spelled Number: 49
Your favorite spirit to work with: Dragon
If I could be anything, I would be...: High Elf
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: Summer Starz
Zodiac:

1.) smudge the area with sage and create a physic shield designed to keep unbounds out

2)I have never heard of it

Family of 280
I have walked the paths of time but have never found a soul that shines as bright as yours
draco_star898
active contributor