Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 22
Spelled Number: 6
Your favorite spirit to work with: Grim Reaper
If I could be anything, I would be...: Not sure yet
My super power would be...: Super speed
My magical/paranormal name...: Coy
Zodiac:

Hello all. I've just recently discovered CH and have only just joined this community forum a few days ago. After reading through a few posts, I have a question.

When I was a teenager, I was able to see spirits around me and it was very easy for me to lucid dream. Those abilities left me during my 20's and 30's, but I have a reignited interest after feeling something was missing from my life.

I started practicing astral projection several weeks ago. Lucid dreaming returned to me fairly quickly, but I have never tried astral project until recently. I have gotten to a point where I can feel a disconnection happening, but I haven't quite gotten to mobility yet. I cannot propel myself around. I will get there, but my question is this:

I feel a distinct separation from my physical form during the day now. For example, while driving on the highway yesterday, there were a few times where I had to remind myself that I was driving a car and that I needed to focus on that whereas I felt myself floating around outside of my body. Is this normal when beginning to practice astral projection?

Filat
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: a master
Number of Spirits: 43
Spelled Number: 18
My super power would be...: Anti-Gravity
Zodiac:

It can be for some people, but it is generally wise to rule out potential medical issues before attributing experiences, especially anything like any sort of disorientation or dizziness, to meta experiences- just to be safe.