The Catoblepas Report

Discussion of Dark Arts creatures starting with letters A-H.
Lampropeltis
acclaimed member
acclaimed member
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 8
Spelled Number: 5
Your favorite spirit to work with: Gods and creatures.
If I could be anything, I would be...: Human's fine for now
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: It's a mystery! ;)
Zodiac:

I'm surprised there's so little information about these guys, (and I really need to bump the 'most underrated list with their name) and here's my experience.

I'm an artist, so I have to focus well, and when my energy and 'edge' drops below a certain point, there's not much I can do. I also have the tendency to... Oh, look a shiny object!!! Here shiny shiny shiny!!!

So due to this, I got a Catoblepas. When I perceive him, he vaguely resembles a giant boar-like animal similar to a prehistoric Archaeotherium. The encyclopedia describes scales, I've never picked up on scales, but then that's me.

Disposition-wise, he is quiet, serious, and deliberate, but he is typically also agreeable and cordial. Being praised, cooed over or hugged really isn't his thing, so I try to contain myself. He can be moody and I'm sure he's capable of aggression, but aside from emphatically letting me know that he isn't one for the warm fuzzies, he's never given me problems.

If he is average for his species, I'd say they're handleable for a beginner. However his energy while not dark, is quite heavy and comparable energy could knock more sensitive people for a loop till they adapt.

The Encyclopedia doesn't recommend treats, but I've noted that he distinctly seems to take pleasure from being around me when I work, providing logistical suggestions, and overall being a supportive presence. And he does appreciate being appreciated.