The Other Chakras

Sovereign
active contributor
active contributor
Answers: 0

When I clicked on the other thread I was actually expecting it to be a discussion on the Other Chakras. The Chakras beyond the traditionally taught 7. So I thought I would open up that discussion myself.

I was first introduced to the idea that there were more than the traditional 7 chakras by the author Cyndi Dale, through her book New Chakra Healing: Activate Your 32 Energy Centers. Yes, 32! And you thought 7 was hard enough to keep balanced, lol.

I admit I'm not an expert on chakras. I was very big into the whole energy healing from 2007 to 2009, when person tragedy struck. As a result I lost interest in a lot of things. But I was reminded about the position that there are more than just the 7 traditional chakras yesterday. I haven't found too much beyond Cyndi Dale's book.

Just this link, which only mentions Twenty-Two Chakras:
http://juliank.com/english/aura-body/fi ... hakras.htm

I believe that the 8th Chakra is sometimes mentioned in passing. But I have to admit I am rusty on the subject. I thought there would be more information about the "Other" chakras, considering how much time has passed since I last looked into it, maybe I'm not looking in the right places.

What does everyone else think?
::Anyone::

Inedible
acclaimed member
acclaimed member
You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
Zodiac: