Working with Familiar and Unfamiliar Immortals?

KnowlegeSeeker
active contributor
active contributor
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
Zodiac:

I'm curious about working with immortals. Does it help if you know more about them before you work with them? For example, before I found Creepy Hollows, I was always somewhat of a history geek, and I studied Roman and Greek myths and gods, and to a lesser extent, Norse and Celtic deities.

However, I have since learned more of other pantheons of deities, such as the Hawaiian gods, Hindu gods, Shinto gods (from Japan), ect. While I have learned some facts about them, I still know very little about them in comparison to the others. Is it easier to work with a certain set of deities if you know more about them? Or, would being ignorant of them help keep your mind open? Or does it simply not matter?

darkwing dook
sanctified
sanctified
You are...: new to this
Male/Female: It's a Secret
Zodiac:

Yes, it is helpful. Immortals are complex and multi-faceted beings, thus knowing more about about them may help in grasping how they are when working with them. That said, an open mind is also important as having fixed mind about someone may hinder your personal relationship (for example, even celebrities and stars pee and poop, sometimes with a hangover and without makeup).

But the lack of info is also true, thus knowing as much as you can from available info out there might be sufficient.

"Often the truth is in front of your face, but your eyes and heart are so full of lies that you can't see it." Shannon L. Alder

"May you live in interesting times, may you be recognized by people in high places, may you find what you’re looking for."
draco_star898
active contributor
active contributor
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
Zodiac: