new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 39
Spelled Number: 10
Your favorite spirit to work with: Fae
If I could be anything, I would be...: Elf
My super power would be...: See spirits in true form

Generally, I know the consensus is that you're only going to get close to a few of your companions if you have a lot but I do plan to get close to like 75 percent of them and good friends with the remaining 25. Is this an impossible goal? And how do you get to become close with each one if they only have designated days?

Lom'ae
neophyte
neophyte
Number of Spirits: 0

I'm quite new to this, but I have noticed many other more experienced practitioners divulging how they split days off in to groups versus a singular individual from your keep on any specified day. That seems to be one of the best ways at tackling it. I couldn't give you any more solid information beyond that, especially regarding plausibility of bonding ratio, etc. I think that could be different for both keeper and companions alike. You could very well find that 75% would rather remain good friends and that you more tightly bond with the remaing 25.

When we invite these beings in to our homes, much as any relationship, it isn't just about our desires or needs, as theirs may differ from us in also being someone/something else entirely. I think it goes both ways.

"It's so hard to forget pain, but it's even harder to remember sweetness. We have no scar to show for happiness. We learn so little from peace." ~Chuck Palahniuk
Art by Luis Royo.
Thyr
active contributor
active contributor
You are...: experienced
Male/Female: It's a Secret
Number of Spirits: 34
Spelled Number: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: Demonic
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
Zodiac: