Interruptions while exiting?

Lom'ae
neophyte
neophyte
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 0

Hi there!

So, I don't have much experience in the Astral. I'd say I had more years ago and am just trying to find my legs again, as I lost touch with it. That being said, I'm still a newbie to it all.

Anyway, last couple of days I have left my body without having even really tried or a part of me would flop out and I'd work on moving 'out', albeit it feeling stuck or struggling. It did improve the second day, but then I suffered blindness as I focused intention on navigating elsewhere.
Every time I did this in all 3 sessions, I was interrupted by a being or energy that takes on the appearance of someone I know (unless it is the essence of them?), and they often come in to start talking to me. I find it disruptive while I'm trying to exit and very distracting, so I tend to ignore them because I've been wanting to AP again for a long while.

I'm usually lucid enough to know that I'm having an experience in AP'ing and that I'm laying in bed, but not lucid enough to discern the reality of that person really being there or not; as in, I won't question why they or there, how they got there, or how/why that situation even came to be. I just seem to accept it as reality and try to ignore it all the same so I can do my thing.

Those 3 sessions aside, I did have another similar to it, but was far less less lucid in the fact that I thought I was actually engaging with someone I know while laying there in bed. They came in to talk with me twice, though I wasn't out of my body or having those same experiences with this one. Then it morphed to interactions that felt like I was with my keep (similar to what happened in the final session of the 3 I am mentioning here).