neophyte
Answers: 0
You are...: a practitioner
Male/Female: Male
Your favorite spirit to work with: Angel, Immortal
If I could be anything, I would be...: Angel
My super power would be...: See spirits in true form
My magical/paranormal name...: Xelan the Embodiment of Light

I'm interested in getting my first spirit, which one can be a good starter? I also would like to know where I can get it from, I would prefer not to pay a lot because judging from sellers it can be expensive! If someone can list the characteristics of some popular spirits, that would be helpful in choosing what's right for me (example, an Angel is depicted with a nurturing nature and is full of positive energy, easy to get along with). I'm rather new to this so be descriptive please. Is it possible to find a stray spirit and somehow bind it by myself? Don't be shy, give me some advice! :D

"Choose not an existing path, make your own path and leave a trail behind (for others)." Xelan

"What lies before you (now) is a shadow of what lies ahead of you." Xelan

"Nature's secret is patience, may it be your specialty." Xelan

"It's not about predicting the future, it's about making it happen." Xelan
RubyHeart
neophyte
neophyte
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 9
Spelled Number: 11
Your favorite spirit to work with: Dragon,Youkai,Ki-Lin
If I could be anything, I would be...: Dragon
My super power would be...: Ability to fly

I got my first spirit in the CH shop - they have a 1 cent deal meant for people new to spirit keeping. Why not look into that? :) Check the New to Creepy Hollows section. If you get that, the only real cost is shipping, which isn't much. It comes with a spirit or spell if your choice, a stone to help you connect with it, and a charging pouch. And you get a free item with every order - check the freebie section.