psychometry

Need help learning how to Meditate? Know any tricks on how to achieve it? Post here!
ladyevelyn77
venerated member
venerated member
Answers: 0

Can anyone hear do this?

I would love to have this ability.

How can I learn?
Galadriel
neophyte
neophyte
You are...: a master
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: None
Zodiac:

Yes, I've done this. I'm still new at it but I do know this: if you try it out, go with the very first thing that pops into your head regardless of how silly it may seem. Don't rule out anything or question yourself - that would be your ego stepping in to flub you up.

I was in a spiritual class (got booted out but that's a long story and part of the reason I ended up collecting spirits, LOL) and we practiced this in a variety of mediums (paper, metals, misc. objects). Paper is to pick up on the present; metals - the past, primarily; but all can pick up on past, present, future. It's just that metals hold energy much longer than paper, for example.

The other thing is that psychometry is a process like any other form of psychic awareness...it is a means that allows us to pass along a message to someone and doesn't necessarily mean it will give us the "whole" story. Three different people feeling the same item will probably pick up on three different aspects because it works the same with witnessing an accident, for example (because everyone's perception is different). We are all capable of seeing portions of a larger message. If you notice watching some mediums or psychics, they will often pick up on similar things but not necessarily the exact ones.