chloeshop
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this
Number of Spirits: 2
Spelled Number: 7
My super power would be...: Read other's minds

I am very new to CH as well as the idea of spirit binding / conjuring / keeping. I like to understand what's your view on spirit binding? Is it ethical? I understand that there is no black and white answer to this, so feel free to elaborate 1i

I have read blogs / articles about spirit binding 1rd Some practitioners see spirit binding as perfectly ethical thing as their view is simply connecting the spirit to an earthern vessel for the ease of communication on earth plane. While some practitioners strongly against spirit binding, but i do notice that these practitioners usually believe that spirit binding is to trap a spirit in an earthly vessel.

What I really unsure or not understanding is, is spirit binding just connecting the spirit to a vessel or it is trapping the spirit to a vessel? This also leads to other questions that can you actually trap a spirit to a vessel? Aren't spirit meant to be free? If spirits are not being trap to a vessel, then why would they want to be connected to a vessel to communicate with us and provide guidance to us? Why would they want to make the effort to do so? Knowing that sometimes humans can be so hard to deal with 1la

regards
<3 ChloeShop <3

Adrasteia
active contributor
active contributor
You are...: in the learning process
Your favorite spirit to work with: Human and Vampire
If I could be anything, I would be...: a valuable person
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
Zodiac: