Spirits to Help with Anxiety and Depression?

LemonLavender
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 1
Spelled Number: 1
Your favorite spirit to work with: Jinn
If I could be anything, I would be...: Nymph
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift

Can spirits help you with anxiety and depression? I currently have some servitors or thoughtforms that I created to help me keep calm and to heal. I like them but they require my energy to keep them up.

I was just curious, has anyone had a spirit help them with their anxiety and/or depression? Is there a type of spirit that would be useful for this kind of task or assistance?

Raavak
neophyte
neophyte
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 6
Spelled Number: 12
Zodiac:

Probably a spirit with healing qualities? From the encyclopedia here I see several, such as the Archangel Gabriel, Deva, or Volkh. I have no experience, though.

Alys-RaccoonReadings
venerated member
venerated member
You are...: a practitioner
My magical/paranormal name...: Alys
Zodiac:

Some of my companions help better than others, and it really seems to have more to do with the way some of my human friends make me feel better than others.

I have not had noticeable results from anything supernatural my companions might have done. Just the companionship and learning how to ground really well have helped my depression and anxiety the most out of what my magic and companionship journey has brought to me. All normal mundane interventions were still needed—medication, therapy, good sleep hygiene, exercise, sunshine and strong personal boundaries that were zealously enforced.

nina
active contributor
active contributor
You are...: new to this
Number of Spirits: 7
Spelled Number: 2
Your favorite spirit to work with: Not sure yet
If I could be anything, I would be...: Angel
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
My magical/paranormal name...: Angelika