Answers: 0
You are...: new to this
Number of Spirits: 3
Spelled Number: 1
Your favorite spirit to work with: Djinn
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: Monique

Hello everyone,
I’m a complete newbie to spirit keeping and really like to stumbled upon CH.
I bought my very first spirit, bound to my spirit, a red dragon. Order was completed this week and since then I couldn’t sleep with the lamp on now even if I’m extremely tired and sleepy already. I have to cover my eyes with my arms just to sleep which is a bit impossible to do as I have a baby.
Is this normal? I’m very sleepy for the past 2 days already due to lack of sleep. Also when I wake up just to drink, I find it hard to go back to sleep.

I can’t feel my dragon though. :(

laptop123
neophyte
neophyte
You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 14
Spelled Number: 7
If I could be anything, I would be...: Nympho
My magical/paranormal name...: Shovel Face :p

Well I will just point out that a human is supposed to sleep in the dark. There are many studies on this. You must not sleep with lights on, period!

Darkness is essential to sleep. The absence of light sends a critical signal to the body that it is time to rest. ... Melatonin, a hormone produced in the brain's pineal glad, is often known as the "sleep hormone" ...

Behija
new here
new here

I’m actually afraid to not have light when my husband isn’t here. Can’t sleep alone (though my baby is with me) in the dark.

She let me sleep yesterday. I just asked her to please let me sleep and voila, I did it. But i still can’t feel her or talk to her. :(

divineseeker
venerated member
venerated member
Male/Female: It's a Secret

Hello,
I would suggest to try and relax, try to sleep adequately. When you are in right frame of mind, you can begin to concentrate on your bonding and see where it leads.

Tsugi
active contributor
active contributor