ETERNA membership activation

razzola
new here
new here
You are...: new to this

ETERNA membership activation

Postby razzola » Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:40 pm

I'm new to CH. I purchased the Eterna membership last Thursday and received an email stating it had shipped, but my shopping cart continues to list everything at the normal price. I was desperate to get some energy flowing, so I purchased $30 in instant download spells and no discount was applied. I was even told I was at the 1st level of 20% off after buying the Eterna, and yet my first $30 order was not discounted by 20% off. I've written CH support 3 times asking for them to simply activate my Eterna so that I can place a large order for my 1st bindings. No response because they are swamped with hundreds of other orders. I know it takes them 2 weeks to schedule bindings and I really just want to get in my 1st order, as it will already be mid-December now before they are cast.

Can anyone clarify why it takes so long for the Eterna to be activated when it's simply a technical update and done by adjusting the back end of their store? The online review for the Eterna suggests that you see the discount in your shopping cart. Right now, I add things to my cart and nothing is discount off by 50%. I even selected 'Eterna' under my account and it does nothing for a discount despite having purchased it. What am I missing here? :|: Any help is appreciated. /.\ Thanks!

Vipera aspis atra
neophyte
neophyte
You are...: a master

Re: ETERNA membership activation

Postby Vipera aspis atra » Sun Dec 01, 2019 9:26 pm

I looked into this a little for you.
(First, just a reminder that the original price of an item is what appears when not logged in, and as soon as you log in, the price of that item changes to the discounted price based on the membership you have. You probably know this but it seemed worth stating just in case. This helps you to see if you are getting a discount and to verify that it is the correct discount.)