neophyte
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: Archangel
If I could be anything, I would be...: Angel
My super power would be...: Read other's minds

Hi. Im interested in a Black Arts / Dark Arts companion for added mental, spiritual, and physical protection. Im a novice/ beginner. What do you suggest?

shiningshadow33
neophyte
neophyte
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 4
Spelled Number: 8
Your favorite spirit to work with: Sidhe
If I could be anything, I would be...: Sidhe
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift

First off; stay away from black arts! Black arts and dark arts are not the same thing, the two terms are NOT interchangeable.

Dark arts means capable of making a choice between right and wrong, usually chooses good but is capable of choosing ill. ALL humans, as creatures of un-skewed free will are dark arts.

Black arts; chooses to cause malice/do ill pretty much all the time, will toy with you, will in the end game probably cause you ruin.

Dark arts companions for beginners IMO:

Gargoyles

Pipe fox (can be white arts or dark arts depending on what kind of person they were companion to in life)

Hound of Annwn, they are the dark arts cousins of the white arts cwn annwn, their energy is not drastically different from cwn annwn and in my opinion with proper respect and care they can make good companions for a beginner.

ASTER
venerated member
venerated member
Your favorite spirit to work with: 👼🏻🐲🧚🧝🏻‍♀️🧙‍♂️🧛🧞‍♂️
If I could be anything, I would be...: Celestial
My super power would be...: See spirits in true form
My magical/paranormal name...: Aster 🌟 Jupiter