Communications?

Coralle
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this

Hi everyone :) I'm new to spirit keeping.

Recently I've ordered two new spirit friends (one from CH, one from another reputable seller) and I've been poking around in the encyclopedia and forums while waiting for my vessels to arrive. I've read experiences of spirits reaching out to people before the vessel arrived (sometimes even before the order was placed!). I understand that not everyone will have those kinds of experiences, but I have a fairly low aptitude when it comes to spirits/paranormal/supernatural stuff, so I'm a bit worried that I'll miss messages that they're trying to convey.

Is there anything I can do to "open" the lines of communications? I picked up the dynamite binding spell for communication and I'll be sure to give that a try when everything arrives. Are there any tips people have on being able to see/hear/feel your spirit companions for the first time? :D

Failing all that, will my new spirit companions mind if I'm unable to hear/see/feel them as long as I'm trying to make progress?

Thank you in advance for any insight/advice! ||

Satella
active contributor
active contributor
You are...: a practitioner
Number of Spirits: 343
Spelled Number: 409
Your favorite spirit to work with: faery
If I could be anything, I would be...: Mommy
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: Bella Dawn

There was a spirit communication class 1 and 2 that I bought from CH that I found rather helpful when I started. Honestly I am one of the persons that was contacted before I even received my first friends but I think CH has a lot of usual books.

https://shop.creepyhollows.com/spirit-c ... ass-1.html

https://shop.creepyhollows.com/spirit-c ... ass-2.html