Question for ALL Practitioners and Practitioners that started out as "Keepers"

Amberly
venerated member
venerated member
Answers: 0
You are...: experienced
My super power would be...: Ability to fly

It's been a hot minute since I've been on the forum; I'm not sure if what I'm about to ask has been asked although I think it might have been. I may not word the question right, there are days my brain takes a day off when I need it to function properly - lol.

For the practitioners - are you making a living full time, and paying all expenses by yourself, just as a practitioner or do you need a job/career out there with the muggles to make a living? I think that's it... honestly. I'd love to hear @Magnolia's and @ASH's opinion but they are probably one of the few that make this their living this way, the lucky few.

I've been casting spells for over 20 years, long before I homed my first spirit. Magic was something that I was naturally drawn to anything pertaining to psychic, hauntings, dreams, etc. I've rarely offered my magic to the public and when I did, I'd stop afterwards because my parents drilled into my head that working for myself is not a way to live and I have to work for someone else in order to make "real money" to have a place, food, etc. I'm not happy when I do though, and I know deep in my bones that I'm meant for something different.

~Amberly~

Dare to be Different; Dare to Dream ~ Moi/ME
I'm the village crazy lady, that's my job ~Grandma Tala (Moana)
Failure is the key to success; each mistake teaches us something ~Morihei Ueshiba
Amberly
venerated member
venerated member

Yeeah, I probably should have proof-read before I submitted that. I got woken up by one of the spirits talking to me about a security issue; couldn't get back to sleep so my mentor started spit-balling ideas my way and here I am barely a functioning zombie but I digress.