venerated member
venerated member
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
Zodiac:

ok so long story short is i am very new to magick and have no mentor.i am a solitary witch in training.

i am looking to do a cleaning in my daughters room and eventually the whole house.

this is what i have done so far...any kind and positive suggestions are most welcome.please let me know if i have left anything out as well.

first i swept the floor of her room,and did a general cleaning up.

i then burned incense.it puts me in the right mood and smells nice

then i called up and went around the room with all the elements and asked for their blessing and removal of negative energy.

(i asked my goddesses for their blessings as well.of course)

i lined her bedroom window with salt and a little ...well for lack of a better word a token to keep out negativity......

so if i remember correctly that was pretty much it, oh and i asked for my plant friends help as well.

so how often should i do this and did i miss anything? :think:
When one tugs at a single thing in nature,he find it attached to the rest of the world.
John Muir

Men soon the faults of others learn
A few their virtues, too, find out;
But is there one—I have a doubt—
Who can his own defects discern?
Sanskrit Proverb

tagore.
LighthouseKeeper
new here
new here

Small cups of saltwater, or copper charms, can do wonders as well. It is one thing to clean up, it is another to prevent buildup. What kind of negativity is she experiencing? Suncatchers, dreamcatchers, and glow-in-the-dark trinkets (not kidding on this one, they soak up the light and give it back to you when you need it) can help in various ways, depending on what she needs.
Blessing or curing the windowsills is a great start, but also try her door frame and the doors on your house. Anywhere the bad stuff can enter, it should be prohibited.