Aromatherapy or alternative healing section?

Do you have an idea to make the forum better? Easier to use? Submit it!
Cheese Sandwitch
acclaimed member
acclaimed member
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Your favorite spirit to work with: demons
Zodiac:

I realize this is a paranormal forum, but I think a section like this would be nice. We all send healing energy to each other, offer up advice for minor ailments sometimes (Tinkerbell has a very useful psoriasis thread with some great advice), and I think alternative healing section would keep these types of threads from getting lost and would be good for quick reference in the future.
It would also make it possible for those like myself, who aren't masters or practitioners, to offer something back to the forum. I feel like I'm always asking someone for this or that here and rarely have anything of value to put back into the pot, so to speak. I've been doing aromatherapy and herbalism for around ten years now, by no means an expert, but I do make a lot of my own teas, ointments, medicines etc as I know many of you do as well. I'd like to see a section sort of like this:

Alternative Healing:

-light a virtual candle-place to send and request healing energies
-reiki tips/discussion
-herbs (I knew we have a section on herbs already)
-essential oils
-healing foods
-homeopathy
-crystal healing (I've been studying this only three years and would looooove to get advice from others more advanced)
-other remedies

Just a thought :) (oooh unless this is one of those hidden threads you don't get to see for a while, in which case.....nevermind lol!)

Cloud nine gets all the publicity, but cloud eight actually is cheaper, less crowded, and has a better view.- George Carlin
In heaven all the interesting people are missing - Friederich Nietzche
All religions, arts and sciences are branches of the same tree.- Albert Einstein