Poor Little Dragonfly

We love fur babies around here! Share your pics & stories!
SmokeyRose
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 11
Spelled Number: 1
If I could be anything, I would be...: Dragon / Werewolf
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
Zodiac:

I work as a janitor and for the past few days a bunch of bugs have been getting into the store where I work. I try to move them outside, but you know how that goes. Especially when you have to pry open two sets of doors to get outside before the store opens. :problem:

Well I've been noticing a lot of dragonflys around and all of them have been roughly the same color, a red orange cross. (Which is kinda ironic seeing as I got a new dragon friend whose red, with orange wings. :think: )

Well I noticed one on a taffy stand next to the front entrance, so I got the dust pan and tried to nudge it onto it so I can drop it off on a bush by the door. Well it had climbed up a little before flying higher up the stand. So deciding to push my luck I nudged it again, and it tried to fly away only to faceplant itself into the dust pan underneath it.. ::facepalm:: I'm not sure who was shocked more, me or it but I used the chance to take it outside to the bush while it was busy righting itself and cleaning it's eyes off.

(This happened yesterday but I forgot about it until I encountered another dragonfly today. Same color and size too. :think: )
˙uıɥʇıʍ ʇɥƃıl ɐ sı ǝɹǝɥʇ ɟı ʎluo pǝlɐǝʌǝɹ sı ʎʇnɐǝq ǝnɹʇ ɹıǝɥʇ uı sʇǝs ssǝuʞɹɐp ǝɥʇ uǝɥʍ ʇnq 'ʇno sı uns ǝɥʇ uǝɥʍ ǝuıɥs puɐ ǝlʞɹɐds ʎǝɥʇ :sʍopuıʍ ssɐlƃ pǝuıɐʇs ǝʞıl ǝɹɐ ǝldoǝd
drgnfly402
active contributor
active contributor
Number of Spirits: 7
Spelled Number: 14
Your favorite spirit to work with: Can't Choose
Zodiac:

That's so sweet of you. I hope it lived and is going to be ok now.