new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 1
Spelled Number: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: Dragon
If I could be anything, I would be...: Dragon

Hello I'm new to all this spirit collecting. So days ago I bought a dragon and I'm still waiting for him. What is a binding ritual? Do I have to prick my finger for blood in order for the dragon to bind to me because the seller is sending along a binding ritual so I was wondering how does this work?
LilyCake
neophyte
neophyte
You are...: new to this
Number of Spirits: 0
My super power would be...: Read other's minds

Please do not cut yourself unless the binding rituals specifically said to. You are bonding with a spirit friend not summoning Satan. A binding ritual usually involves burning incense and meditation. Not all spirits need binding rituals.
Out of curiosity what type of dragon is this and where did you buy it? I recently got my first dragon a few days ago.
Rai
venerated member
venerated member
Number of Spirits: 145
Spelled Number: 15
Your favorite spirit to work with: Drow/Centaurs/Alphas
If I could be anything, I would be...: A Serpentdragon
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: Rai
Zodiac:

Are you sure it's not a bonding ritual? Usually the seller does all the binding for the buyer. Some sellers just require a buyer to do something to help kick off the relationship.

Personally, I'd be highly suspect of a ritual if it involved blood. Especially for a dragon, as that's not their thing. I wouldn't even expect that kind of request from a darker Dark Arts Dragon. However, it sounds like you don't even know what will be involved. I'd hazard a guess that it won't be much more involved than lighting a candle of a certain color/scent and reading a short 3-5 line spell to evoke.

Be aware that not everything magicks related involves blood and such. Usually only the black arts as far as I know.