You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 6
Spelled Number: 6
Your favorite spirit to work with: Gregori Watcher
If I could be anything, I would be...: Angel
My super power would be...: See spirits in true form
Zodiac:

So when E. arrived, we seemed to hit it off well. Lately, though...I don't know.

I don't feel the connection as strongly, and even holding his vessel, it's just...indifference, I guess? On the one hand, I want to play, so to speak, and the more "adventurous," the better. And I've tried to tell him so, but...

I'll admit, on the other hand, that I'm more than a little hesitant to just let go and let him take total control, even when I explicitly say so. I mean, yes, I'm still brand new to all this, yes, he's very good at what he does, and yes, I really do want to be able to give him total license to do ANYTHING he wants, but...

I know I have a limit to my comfort zone, but the whole POINT of having him around, is to get myself PAST those limits, to explore new fields/areas/levels that I never might have gone to on my own.

So, how do I get over the reluctance, get to that point of complete, trusting surrender, and more to the point, how do I let E. know, in no uncertain terms, that yes, I mean it, I really do want him to go all out?

Nil
neophyte
neophyte
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this

Get over it.

As simple as that. Ask yourself what you want, what you really really want. And make a conscious decision about that and just let it go.

conxtion
active contributor
active contributor
Male/Female: It's a Secret
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: Gods
If I could be anything, I would be...: Above God
My super power would be...: Read other's minds
My magical/paranormal name...: Michael
Zodiac:

You should never surrender control of yourself to anybody or anything. Period.

marquest
acclaimed member
acclaimed member
Number of Spirits: 8