You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 0
Spelled Number: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: trying to achieve
If I could be anything, I would be...: ascended master
My super power would be...: See spirits in true form
My magical/paranormal name...: Knowledge Seeker

Was wondering if some of my issues with leaving the body could be from someone/something blocking me from doing so? I don't really think this is it but i wanted to just check with the community and see what everyone's thoughts were?

I am new to all of this, came across a book on lucid dreaming a couple years ago and was hooked. I have since read many different books on the subject of LD and OBE. Bruce, Monroe, etc. Watched some of their videos and talks. I have not been able to achieve either so far. I do think i was trying too hard at the beginning of my efforts.

My reason for wondering about the blocking of my ability to leave is because i have come very close a few times but always end up the same. I feel my body going numb and then it feels like my neck/head is twisting around backwards. It's a very strange sensation that actually caught me off guard the first time it happened. I am guessing that this feeling (because each time it has occurred it's been the same exact scenario) is because everything else is leaving the physical but my head/neck area is not releasing. This is at least the conclusion i have come to on my own? So i am wondering why if that i KNOW leaving the physical is possible, and i am not scared of the experience in any way could there be something keeping me from lifting out completely? This experience has happened 5 times in total, each time the same thing. Body goes numb, and even though i am still it feels like my head and neck are turning at unnatural angles. This lasts for several minutes until it becomes a strain and i have to just sit up.