What protection to use using a pendulum?

theusak
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 1
My super power would be...: Ability to fly

I hear a lot of people talking about how you should use protection when using a pendulum, but... What exactly, how? The most detail I found was to "cover your bases", but I'm new to this, I don't even know what the bases are. Help?

CH Moderator
acclaimed member
acclaimed member

Topic moved suitable section.

Lewk
sanctified
sanctified
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 300
Spelled Number: 200
Your favorite spirit to work with: Any
If I could be anything, I would be...: Immortal
My magical/paranormal name...: Alaric Indigo Root
Zodiac:

I don't know a specific protection for using with a pendulum. I would think of using protection for myself (while using the pendulum), so as to keep out distracting / negative influences.

Protection is quite a big field in itself, well worth looking into. I'd say fundamental stuff like clearing your space, centering, grounding, clearing your mind and maybe asking your bound spirits for protection and help with the pendulum session are good things to be able to do.

Quite a few forum members find the Lesser Banishing Ritual of the Pentagram a good thing to use. You can use that to clear a space and raise protection before a session and to clear things and close down at the end of it.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lesser_ba ... _pentagram

There's a thorough step by step how to in The Middle Pillar: The Balance Between Mind and Magic Kindle Edition by Israel Regardie (Author), Chic Cicero (Editor), Sandra Tabatha Cicero (Editor). Available on Kindle. No equipment necessary.

You must stay on the path. Do not leave it.
If you do, you'll never...
find it again.
No matter what may come, stay on...
the path! [Gandalf, in The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug]
Lewk
sanctified
sanctified
Zodiac: