Meditation harder?

Need help learning how to Meditate? Know any tricks on how to achieve it? Post here!
cairngorn
active contributor
active contributor
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 3

I am not new to mediation, but I am new to making it a regular practice, which I've done for about four months now. It is a lot easier to hold communion with a spirit than working with normal mediation, I've found.

However, it's started to become almost a chore. A wandering mind was always a problem, but it's starting to bug me even more. Does anyone know anything that might help?

Lewk
sanctified
sanctified
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 300
Spelled Number: 200
Your favorite spirit to work with: Any
If I could be anything, I would be...: Immortal
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
My magical/paranormal name...: Alaric Indigo Root
Zodiac:

cairngorn wrote: Sat May 22, 2021 2:18 pm I am not new to mediation, but I am new to making it a regular practice, which I've done for about four months now. It is a lot easier to hold communion with a spirit than working with normal mediation, I've found.

However, it's started to become almost a chore. A wandering mind was always a problem, but it's starting to bug me even more. Does anyone know anything that might help?
I'm not sure whether to say I do - or I don't.

But the wandering mind is as much a feature of meditation as sitting cross legged. By that I mean it's something just about everyone who has had a longstanding, regular meditation practice is very familiar with. In fact probably most Buddhist monks, for example, are used to dealing with this every time they sit down. And there are many thousands of them across the world.