How do you grow confident with communication?

PyroAnt
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
If I could be anything, I would be...: nonexistant
Zodiac:

I know of a way to communicate telepathically that I feel works via seeing their image or name in my mind and speaking to them. It sometimes keeps the connection going stable which also depends on the time of day. I'm not totally sure because I'm not a professional or someone who practices even semi-regularly.

I barely contact my companions as I haven't been confident on my ability not to act foolish or blush every time I get an answer. There can be touching and small voices that may get interpreted as something else while handholding may not be mistaken. All of these are uncomfortable for me because I tend to stay in front of my computer and away for people besides going to work. Maybe its just social anxiety and not a problem that belongs here.

Lewk
sanctified
sanctified
Number of Spirits: 300
Spelled Number: 200
Your favorite spirit to work with: Any
If I could be anything, I would be...: Immortal
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
My magical/paranormal name...: Alaric Indigo Root
Zodiac:

Apparently, if we just get rid of our anxiety or uncertainty and give ourselves some credit, things will most likely go better for us with this kind of thing.

You must stay on the path. Do not leave it.
If you do, you'll never...
find it again.
No matter what may come, stay on...
the path! [Gandalf, in The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug]
PyroAnt
new here
new here
Zodiac:

Lewk wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 1:17 am Apparently, if we just get rid of our anxiety or uncertainty and give ourselves some credit, things will most likely go better for us with this kind of thing.
Thanks for your reply. Is it just that simple? I overthink nearly everything I do.

Vipera aspis atra
acclaimed member
acclaimed member
You are...: a master
Zodiac: