What's the meaning behind dreaming of the associated animal of a spirit?

RebelliousPluto
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 3
Your favorite spirit to work with: Dragon
If I could be anything, I would be...: Dragon
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: Kaida
Zodiac:

Hi!

So, I am completely new to spirit keeping and I received my first spirit companion (an Itla dragon) back in February of 2022.
I haven't been putting much time as I'd like into connecting with him and figuring out HOW to connect. Even though, I did read up on the CH forum and found useful information for beginners and alike. I have been trying to meditate and played games to strengthen communication (but no progress so far). I even bought 2 books on the CH shop about Spirit Keeping and found a few YT channels who provide information on this topic. It's not that I blindy went into this, but I still have a lot to learn! :8)
It's just that the methods I have been using to connect with him haven't paid of (yet! or they're just not the right methods for me).

Unfortunately, the past year I've been experiencing burnout and lots of changes in my life. This is why I haven't been feeling well enough to do much spirit work. :.?

Anyway, it's been a few months now and I am trying to look for/be open to any signs he's maybe trying to give me.
Last night I think I received a very obvious sign! :@ I dreamed I had a Siamese cat as pet (which is the associated animal for Itla dragons O.Op ). In this dream I kept the cat in a designated room for weeks... I didn't take much care of them but when I opened the door to see them, they were very happy to see me and overall had a chill vibe. I felt guilty for neglecting this beautiful siamese cat but they did not seem bothered at all and just wanted to stay by my side. (oh yeah, and the cat looked completely healthy!!)