Dark Arts Spirits, Am I Ready?

Lampropeltis
acclaimed member
acclaimed member
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 8
Spelled Number: 5
Your favorite spirit to work with: Gods and creatures.
If I could be anything, I would be...: Human's fine for now
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: It's a mystery! ;)
Zodiac:

I'm no expert. And this is not any sort of official guide. And I hope this section is appropriate for this thread. While various chaotic happenings persuaded me that it was about darn time that I wrote this, it is not intended to target or critique any single person. Some people may think the criteria I set are too loose, or too tight, or not properly adapted for individual situations. And they're probably right. But if it opens up dialogue, and gets newbies and elders alike thinking, then I've succeeded.

Criteria for White Art Spirits.

White Art spirits are forgiving enough that a newbie can learn 'on the job', but there are still basic prerequisites, and then there are abilities which enhance interaction once learned.

Prerequisites: (These are more for the spirits benefit and security than the keepers.)
Basic manners and honest intentions.
Acknowledgement of getting a new family member being a long term committment.
Any conflict between a psychic viewpoint and a skeptical materialist viewpoint kept in check. (not conquered, not gracefully balanced, just kept in check.)
Acknowledgement that paranormal activity might happen, and a strong constitution, or acceptance of the risk of screaming like a little girl.

Ideal skills to enhance experience and interactions.
Grounding (releasing excess or negative energy through the earth)
Shielding (A sphere of white light, among other techniques)
Communication via some sort of tool (after shielding is learned)