new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: in the learning process
Number of Spirits: 4
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
Zodiac:

Hi all!

I apologize in advance for the overly verbose post. I love to write ()

I'm sorta new here. I've been lurking for a while. While I'm not new to the spiritual side of life (I am a hereditary [and practicing] witch), I am new to spirit keeping. i went with my intuition on the spirits I had conjured for me, one of which is a cat sidhe. this was a no-brainer for me, as I am (surprise, surprise) a cat person, and of Celtic descent.

I just wanted to share some experiences I've had with my cat sidhe and see if anyone else had experienced similar things.

First, I have been able to communicate with her via a pendulum, which was really cool. Earlier this week the smoke detector sounded inexplicably in the middle of the night. I ran to it to make sure everything was ok, there was no smoke, and the battery is not low. It stopped going off as soon as I got into the room and turned the light on. I've never had any activity from this smoke detector before, so I just assumed it was my cat sidhe being curious. I asked her to not do that again, and it hasn't happened since.

The past two nights I have been woken up by an incredibly annoying tickle in my throat, the kind that makes your eyes water. Both nights it was exactly at 2:30 am. I haven't been ill lately, no allergies or anything. My coworker prompted me to look into a spiritual cause and apparently it's a sign that spirits are trying to communicate with you.

And finally, last night I woke up to a woman speaking out loud (or so it seemed). I don't remember what she said, but I replied and got nothing back, so went back to sleep.