Falling forward while meditating?

Need help learning how to Meditate? Know any tricks on how to achieve it? Post here!
LadyoftheQuill
new here
new here
Answers: 0
You are...: new to this
Number of Spirits: 1
Spelled Number: 0
If I could be anything, I would be...: Werewolf
My super power would be...: See spirits in true form

I started a channeled writing course recently that I am super excited for. However, it requires you to go into a trance state which I have never done before. I started practicing today with the simple "in through nose out through mouth" method that the course described.

The first time, I finished feeling like I was close but not quite there. My body felt tingly and off afterwards. I still feel a little weird.

My second attempt tonight was during my bonding meditation with my spirit. I still have no idea what to do during these meditations, so they usually end up with me mentally talking to her while keeping my eyes closed. However, this time I set the timer for 15 minutes and did the same breathing exercise while holding on to her vessel and the connecting stone.

At first it felt like I was having a harder time quieting down than the first go around. After a bit, something strange started to happen. My head started to drop lower and lower until I was almost bent completely into my lap 8) (I was sitting crosslegged the whole time). Keeping my eyes closed, I simply raised my head back up. My head started to drop again much quicker this time when my timer started to go off.

Was this a sign of me getting close to a trance state or was I just tired z.z? Also, let me know if you have any other tips or advice for me!

Lewk
sanctified
sanctified
You are...: in the learning process
Male/Female: Male
Number of Spirits: 300
Spelled Number: 200
Your favorite spirit to work with: Any
If I could be anything, I would be...: Immortal
My super power would be...: Ability to fly
My magical/paranormal name...: Alaric Indigo Root
Zodiac: